Something about W*rk
I think I work too much, considering the fact that its hard to make a living while doing so.
I think everybody is working too much, considering that the entire distribution of our money is more and more shifting to the wealthiest people on earth, while the working class is slowly but surely pushed into poverty.
Right now the majority of our leaderships are telling us that we are not working enough to secure our prosperity - which is a big fucking lie!
But sometimes it still guilt trips me - and probably you as well - into thinking that we are all lazy - we are not.
We as humans like to be productive, build things that are helpful for others, and just care about the people around us.
Work used to be something done to secure the needs of society. Now we're fighting each other for paper, representing a share of wealth somebody else is holding.
Today everyone is a **Competitor**.
The companies are competing each other, as well as the workers within them - perfect conditions for exploitation..
However,
I've started to write this little blog entry to vent a bit, not to awake class consciousness among you - for that I feel a little bit unqualified.
I like my job. I don't like being told that I should improve more and more every day. I have improved so much since the day I've started to work at this place.
I wanna quit, but I fear that things won't change for good if I do so.